Physics Forums

Physics Forums (http://www.physicsforums.com/index.php)
-   Academic Guidance (http://www.physicsforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=139)
-   -   Possible to complete senior high school algebra&geometry course w/ 3 weeks cramming? (http://www.physicsforums.com/showthread.php?t=82708)

singleton Jul19-05 11:24 PM

Possible to complete senior high school algebra&geometry course w/ 3 weeks cramming?

Hey,

I am a high school dropout.
(Before you shoot me, I'll note that I went on to college and did well. I'm in my final semester now.)

Last August I signed up for the final high school credit I require to graduate. The work is all correspondence with the exception of a written exam on the final day (August 10th). I drop off my work as soon as its done (20 lessons total) and they mark the units (unit is a group of 5 lessons).

I have 20-21 days free coming up. And, because I signed up for the algebra&geometry last summer before it was no longer offered, I must have it completed within 1 year (this August 10th, 2005)

Basically I want to hear if you think I can cram it and learn that fast (20-21 days). I don't have a job, have very little responsibilities and will only have a short english essay (1100 words) to write during that time period.

I did calculus last summer using the same route (correspondence) but spread it out a fair amount with my other engagements. Luckily that "refreshed" my mathematical skills in the years I was away from high school. Do note that I have forgotten much since last summer, though. Well... maybe "rusted" rather than forgot completely.

I think it's doable. I'm apprehensive because I'm a little nervous and getting a little worried about the pressure :tongue: I think I'm just asking for support :rofl:

Edit: If you're wondering, its OAC Algebra&Geometry in Ontario Canada. OAC was our grade 13 offered up until a few years ago.

HallsofIvy Jul20-05 01:21 PM