Can Quantum Foam Really be Used for Data Storage?

In summary, the conversation is about the speaker's struggle to write a book and develop a device that can record anything in quantum foam. They need help with technical details and ensuring the accuracy of their portrayal of quantum physics. The main obstacle is the potential for subatomic forces to corrupt the data. Despite reaching out to college physics departments for assistance, the speaker is still facing challenges in creating a believable technology.
havasim
I need help as my 17 year old daughter is beating me.

A few months ago my wife, daughter and started a competition to see who could get a book published first. My wife has her Master's in education and my daughter is a 4.0 AP high school senior. I have a BSBA from an online degree mill. So I am at an extreme disadvantage.

My book is fictional and includes the development of a device that can record anything (data, images or video) in quantum foam. Guess where I need help.

Now I read a ton of books and it amazes me how some technical details are glossed over and then sometimes there is too much information and the reader's eyes glaze over.

Where I need help is that the average reader will learn a bit about quantum physics and a technical reader won't be able to poke huge holes in the theory. Well... with the exception that we cannot (currently) use QF as a storage medium.

Any help will be appreciated since college physics departments are not returning my phone calls.

Physics news on Phys.org