Problems about Projectile Motion

In summary, Romeo is chucking pebbles gently up to Juliet's window, and he wants the pebbles to hit the window with only a horizontal component of velocity. he is standing at the edge of a rose garden 8.0 meters below her windows and 9.0 meters from the base of the wall. How fast are the pebbles going when they hit her window? If you could please explain how to the get the answer so that even a newbie like me can understand, I would be so grateful.
7up
Hey guys, I am taking an AP physics course and I'm fairly new to this challenging physics. If you could please explain how to the get the answer so that even a newbie like me can understand, I would be so grateful.

1. Romeo is chucking pebbles gently up to Juliet's window, and he wants the pebbles to hit the window with only a horizontal component of velocity. he is standing at the edge of a rose garden 8.0 meters below her windows and 9.0 meters from the base of the wall. How fast are the pebbles going when they hit her window?

2. A ball thrown horizontally at 22.2. m/s from the roof of a building lands 36.0 meters from the base of the building? What is it's height?

3. A shot-putter throws the shot with an initial speed of 14 m/s at a 40 degree angle to the horizontal. Calculate the horizontal distance traveled by the shot if it leaves the athlete's hand at a height of 2.2 m above the ground?

4. AN athlete executing a long jump leaves the ground at a 30 degree angle and travels 7.8 meters. What was the takeoff speed? If this speed were increased by 5 percent, how much longer would the jump be by?

5. A hunter aims directly at a level target 120 m away. If the bullet leaves the gun at a speed of 250 m/s, by how much will it miss the target. At what angle should the gun be aimed so the target will be hit?