Preparing for Physics Undergrad: Books & Math

In summary: However, it can be covered in a physics undergraduate physics course, and you'll learn more about QM that way.
adartsesirhc
I'm a high school student, and I want to learn as much as I can about physics before getting to college. It would be great if I could cover everything that the average physics undergrad student learns before going to a university. So far, I've read:

Fundamentals of Physics - Halliday/Resnick/Walker
Physics for Scientists of Engineers - Tipler/Mosca
Calculus - Anton
Linear Algebra - Bronson

And I'm reading:
Introduction to Quantum Mechanics - Griffiths
Elementary Differential Equations - Boyce/DiPrima

I have the following, but I haven't started them:
Classical Dynamics of Particles and Systems - Marion/Thornton
Introduction to Electrodynamics - Griffiths
Introduction to Elementary Particles - Griffiths
Quantum Field Theory in a Nutshell - Zee
A First Course in String Theory - Zettigli

Do you guys have any suggestions on textbooks to use for the following:
Classical Mechanics
Classical Electrodynamics
Statistical Physics
Quantum Field Theory
Elementary Particles
String Theory

Also, what math should I know before tackling each of these?

Thanks!

Physics news on Phys.org
For thermodynamics and statistical mechanics I used "An introduction to Thermal Physics" by Schroeder and thought it was quite good, although a little too un-rigorous for my liking. I don't know any other books on the subject. For Mechanics and Electrodynamics, Marion/Thorton and Griffiths should suffice, they are both excellent books in my opinion. Why not a book on special relativity? Good introductions are "Special Relativity" by French and "A traveler's guide to spacetime" by Moore. Alternatively, to cover Mechanics, E&M and Quantum you could read the Feynman lectures... can't go wrong with Feynman!