How can one get from one parallel universe to another?

In summary, the conversation discusses the topic of parallel universes and the possibility of traveling between them. However, there is currently no evidence for the existence of parallel universes and most physicists do not take the concept seriously. Some examples of parallel universes from science fiction are mentioned, but they are purely speculative. The conversation ends with the idea that what may seem like fiction today could become reality tomorrow.
Albertgauss
Gold Member
Hi all,

This is an entirely new question, separate from the post I just asked. I am just learning about parallel universes, and am starting from scratch.

Is there any information about how to go between parallel universes? What are the physical barriers from doing so?

I know this is broad, but maybe a couple of simplistic examples would suffice.

Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
Albertgauss said:
Hi all,

This is an entirely new question, separate from the post I just asked. I am just learning about parallel universes, and am starting from scratch.

Is there any information about how to go between parallel universes? What are the physical barriers from doing so?

Thanks

There is no information about going between. It is not a question of physical barriers - it is a question of no known connections, assuming they exist.

I think it involves a box with a potato and a switch marked West/East

arivero said:

You fiend! You have stolen my invention!

marcus said:
You fiend! You have stolen my invention!

I always suspected you were Willis Linsay. Not the real name, by the way.

Albertgauss said:
Hi all,

Thanks