What Are Good Physics B Textbooks for Self-Study?

In summary: I've been stuck on the very last chapter, which is about Lagrangian and Hamiltonian mechanics. I've been struggling with the equations, and I'm not really sure how to approach them.In summary, if you are a freshman and your high school doesn't allow you to take any physics class, you might want to consider purchasing Giancoli 5th ed. It is a good book and is not too expensive. Alternatively, you could try Hewitt's Conceptual Physics or PSSC Physics. If you are looking for something more rigorous, Kleppner and Kolenknow is a good choice.
Thundagere
Since I'm a freshman, and my high school doesn't allow freshman to take any physics class, I was wondering if anyone knew of a good Physics B book? I have self studied using online materials up till this point, but now I need a good guideline to progress further.

Physics news on Phys.org
Giancoli 5th ed. is pretty good, we used it in my physics b class... Not too expensive either and the explanations are probably the best for any high school book I've used, easy and concise.

iRaid said:
Giancoli 5th ed. is pretty good, we used it in my physics b class... Not too expensive either and the explanations are probably the best for any high school book I've used, easy and concise.

Agreed, my class used it as well.

Giancoli is a typical commercial physics textbook. "Typical" means that it's fine if you just want to learn how to plug numbers into formulas without understanding anything.