Strongly considering changing from Mechanical to Civil Engineering. Need help

In summary, the speaker is a second-semester sophomore in Mechanical Engineering who dislikes their current classes and is considering switching to Civil Engineering. They have a 3.75 GPA but no passion for their major and are worried about their future career prospects. They have realized that they would rather work on large structures than smaller mechanical components and are willing to take a lower paying job if it means enjoying their work. They are seeking advice on making the switch to Civil Engineering.
smp500
Hi! I'm currently a second-semester sophomore in Mechanical Engineering. Right now I hate pretty much all of my classes. I'm currently in Intro to Fluids/Thermo (used to be Fluids I and Thermo I, now combined), Machines and Mechanisms, and Mechanical Engineering lab I (and gen ed garbage, but whatever). I liked Fluids a lot, but I can't stand thermo. I'm really indifferent toward mechanisms, but it's not too hard so I can't complain. What I hate the most is the lab. Every two weeks I write a 20+ technical document on the most things imaginable. Some people who have grades considerably lower than mine seem to like these classes, but I just dread the thought of going to them and taking the next classes (Lab II/III and Thermo II especially).
I've heard people say that if you don't enjoy the classes then you should probably look into a different major, and that's what worries me. Last semester I took Statics & Dynamics (a 5-hour super class at my school) and really enjoyed the material. This is why I'm thinking Civil engineering might be for me.