Intensity of light / measuring wavelength of light

In summary, the student is looking for help with homework problems related to a physics lab experiment. He is unsure about how to measure intensity and has questions about the equations for intensity. He also has questions about how to design a valid experiment.
Mex
Hi! I am an English AS-level Physics student. I am stuck with my planning exercise and I thought these forums would be a good place to find some other people who are having similar problems, and perhaps we can work something out together.

Homework Statement

"You are required to design a laboratory experiment using a ligh dependent resistor (LDR) to investigate how the intensity of light emitted by a lamp varies with wavelength."

"...in your account you should pay particular attention to..

A) the procedure to be followed

B) how the wavelength of the light falling on the LDR is determined

C) how a measure of the intensity can be obtained from the LDR

D) the range and precision of any intruments that would be used

E) the factors that would need to be controlled to ensure that it is a valid test

F) any safety precautions you would take when carrying out the investigation

G) particular features of the design that would ensure the accuracy and reliability of your results."

Homework Equations

I think Lambda (wavelength) = ax / D is relevant, as a two-slit interference experiment could find the wavelength of the light.

Intensity = power / area ? I think this formula is correct but I am unsure!

The Attempt at a Solution

I think using coloured filters to block out certain wavelengths could be used around the LDR, to make sure only certain a wavelength of light is acting on the LDR.
I also think the above formula could be useful in finding out this wavelength

I do not know much at all about LDRs, and I do not know how they can be used to measure how wavelength interferes with intensity. I am also unsure about the formula for intensity.