I'm gonna make $100,000 for doing nothing

• Thread starter gravenewworld
  • Start date
In summary, the person got offered a job with a guaranteed increase in stock value and is excited for the opportunity.
gravenewworld
I'm going to make $100,000 for doing nothing!

so i just got offered a job at my company where i have been an intern at for the past 2 years. with the offer comes 3500 shares of company stock. right now the stock is at $20 a share, however, when the FDA approves our drug in November (we are 95% sure it will get through), our stock is projected to go up to $60. I got in at just the right time. Oh man i am going to be the only 23 year old that I know that has a new house completely paid off--with cash!:biggrin: :biggrin:

Physics news on Phys.org
wow that's alot.

Stock is dangeous but someitmes starnge.
Me and my great grandfather invested in a company that went out bussiness the next month. A year later My great grandfather told me it went it up. He said when it hits a 1$(or maybe $5) he's going to give 5,000

I'm sure you've earned that money one way or another, or so i'd like to think. Some suffering in the past perhaps, there must be something.

gravenewworld said:
so i just got offered a job at my company where i have been an intern at for the past 2 years. with the offer comes 3500 shares of company stock. right now the stock is at $20 a share, however, when the FDA approves our drug in November (we are 95% sure it will get through), our stock is projected to go up to $60. I got in at just the right time. Oh man i am going to be the only 23 year old that I know that has a new house completely paid off--with cash!:biggrin: :biggrin:
Are these actually shares of stock, or stock options, which you have a guaranteed price to buy, but you have to wait (usually 5 years) for them to vest?