Advice on interesting related physics modules at university

In summary, the individual is new to the forum and will be starting a Master's degree in Mathematics. They are interested in incorporating programming and some physics modules into their studies. They are seeking recommendations for modules that combine mathematics, programming, and physics.
goku999
Hi all,
Im a bit new to this forum.
I will be going to university this September (Hopefully) and i decided to do a masters degree in Straight MAthematics.

I have decided for some of my options that i will do some programming courses as i enjoy logic behind programming. But I am also interested in a bit of physics usually the mathematical bits. I do intend to choose some modules from physics which are related to maths and maybe programming.

Any interesting modules which satisfy this??
(I think i should stay away from electricity modules as I am not really good at them)

thanks

Physics news on Phys.org

Hi there,

Welcome to the forum! It's great to see that you're interested in pursuing a Master's degree in Mathematics. I can definitely see the benefit of incorporating programming into your studies. There are many interesting modules that combine mathematics and programming, and I'm sure you'll find some that pique your interest.

One module that I would recommend is "Computational Physics." This course combines mathematical concepts with computer programming to solve complex physical problems. It will give you a deeper understanding of the mathematical principles behind physics and how they can be applied using programming.

Another interesting option could be "Numerical Methods in Physics." This course focuses on using numerical techniques to solve problems in physics, such as differential equations. It also involves programming, as you will be using software to solve these equations.