Do the quantum effects we observe in visible light occur in all wave

In summary: So basically, the wave/particle duality is something that has been observed throughout various experiments, but it's still a bit of a mystery as to what it actually is. quantum theory is a model that describes this phenomena, but it's still not 100% clear. Thanks for the explanation!So basically, the wave/particle duality is something that has been observed throughout various experiments, but it's still a bit of a mystery as to what it actually is. quantum theory is a model that describes this phenomena, but it's still not 100% clear.
llstanfield
Hello everyone, I'd like to start off by expressing my appreciation for the existence of this forum to begin with. I majored in Sociology, yet classical and quantum physics has grasped my attention to a whole new level. Basically, I have a very elementary understanding in the subject, which is why I'm asking this question.

So when physicists talk about the implications of the wave/particle duality observed in light, given the double slit experiment (which is primarily based off of visible light); and given the fact that light is electromagnetic radiation across a wide spectrum of frequencies and wavelengths, I was wondering if physicists have already conducted the same experiment, but only using higher or lower frequencies of visible light? Or is this quantum phenomena of the electron ONLY observable in visible light?
Thanks for your time.

Physics news on Phys.org
Man thanks for the links, I will look more into this.

Last edited:
Wait, so after reading the post of the first link, is light actually a wave or a particle? Or it is possible for light to be both, given certain conditions?

llstanfield said:
Wait, so after reading the post of the first link, is light actually a wave or a particle? Or it is possible for light to be both, given certain conditions?