Is transferring to a different school the solution for my low GPA in CSE?

• Thread starter Llama77
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Cse
In summary, the person is currently a Computer/Electrical engineering student at the University at Buffalo and loves the topics of the discipline. They consider themselves a good student, but their GPA is not great due to being a poor test taker and having a learning disability. They feel like they could do better at a different school, but recognize that the courses would be harder there. The person is considering transferring to a better school, but it is advised for them to stick it out, raise their grades, and potentially go to grad school at another school.
Llama77
I am currently a Computer/Electrical engineering student at the University at Buffalo. I do truly love the topics of the discipline and love to learn. I think that I am a good student, I try to learn as much as possible, I go above and beyond and learn more than they teach. Even though I feel I am a good student my gpa is not so great it is only a 2.84, I am just not a good test taker and I also have a learning disability, but i don't use it as a crutch. Like I mentioned before I go to the University at Buffalo and while I feel they have a pretty good CS and EE department, I simply feel I could do better. The school is cheap and I pretty much go for free, I only have to pay for food and living. I don't feel my grades are going to get much better, I feel they will stay pretty consistent and I feel this is good even though the classes later in the curriculum will become much harder. Should I or could I try to go to a better school, I just kinda feel I should be at a better school. Or should I just stick it out

Physics news on Phys.org
Nobody>??

LLama...