Good University for Chemical Engineering

In summary, the conversation discusses a Caribbean student's desire to attend a university in the United States for chemical engineering. Some suggestions for good universities with accredited programs are Florida Institute of Technology, Howard University, Georgia Institute of Technology, Drexel University, Hampton University, Widener University, University of Delaware, and Rice University. The importance of personal effort in gaining a better education and the potential for research opportunities are also mentioned.
Andresx90
I'm a Caribbean student in my final year of high school and want to go to a University in the United States. Could anyone give me an idea of how good the engineering programs, notably chemical are at these schools:

Florida Institute of Technology
Howard University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Drexel University
Hampton University
Widener University

Also could someone suggest other good universities which offer chemical engineering. I'm not looking for THE best engineering school out there just one which is acredited and respectable.

Physics news on Phys.org
University of Delaware is very good (i.e that's where Dupont is based).

You might want to look at Rice University.

You're looking for ABET accreditation. List:

http://www.aiche.org/Students/Careers/AccredUniversities.aspx