Boron Neutron Capture Therapy

In summary, the individual is writing their theses on BNCT and has used an imaginary accelerator for their data. They are looking for real accelerators to compare their MCNP-X output data with, but have had trouble finding them. Suggestions are offered, such as reaching out to research institutions and universities, searching for conferences or workshops, and joining online forums or groups dedicated to BNCT.
ms.shafeie
Hello All
I'm doing my theses in BNCT(Boron neutron capture therapy).I did it with 2.5 Mev imaginary accelerator.
there are many reactors to compare my data with theirs.but Unfortunately I couldn't find some Real accelerators based on BNCT to compare my MCNP-X output data with theirs.
could u please guide me.
How can I find them?

Engineering news on Phys.org

Hello there,

I'm not an expert in BNCT, but I can offer some suggestions on how you might be able to find real accelerators for comparison. Have you tried reaching out to any research institutions or universities that specialize in BNCT? They may have access to real accelerators and be willing to share their data with you.

You could also try searching for conferences or workshops related to BNCT. These events often feature presentations from researchers who have used real accelerators in their work. You may be able to find contact information for these presenters and reach out to them for their data.

Another option could be to join online forums or groups dedicated to BNCT. You may be able to connect with other researchers who have used real accelerators and are willing to share their data with you.

I hope these suggestions help and good luck with your theses!

1. What is Boron Neutron Capture Therapy (BNCT)?

Boron Neutron Capture Therapy (BNCT) is a form of radiation therapy that uses the interaction between boron atoms and neutrons to target and destroy cancer cells.

2. How does BNCT work?