Dont know what to do, not having fun with my current path

In summary, the speaker is a second year university student studying biochemistry but has no passion for it. They are considering switching to physics, but are hesitant due to their initial intention to attend medical school, past performance in physics and math courses, and concerns about employability with a physics degree. Their plan is to take some physics courses in the summer to see if they like it, but are worried about how it will affect their GPA for medical school. They also mention that biochemistry may have better job prospects compared to physics, with many biotech firms preferring chemists and chemical engineers over biochemists.
Protools
Hi, i know I've posted similar threads before but here it goes:

im a second year university student studying biochemistry. Now in theory its ok, and some of the courses are fun but i have no passion for studying biochemistry. i thought organic chemistry would cheer me up but its pretty dull as well (not as bad as inorganic). the only course i look forward to is spectroscopy, which is a physical chemistry class.

Now i want to make the switch into physics but the only things that are holding me back are:
1. i initially had the intent to attend medical school. i don't know if it will be better once (if) i get in. i can still apply with a physics degree, but i doubt my average vs me applying with a biochemistry degree.
2. in first year, i did bad in physics and math. granted i did pretty bad in all my courses but I am still not sure if it was because i didnt do the work, or maybe if it was in fact challenging. and i know first year physics/math is a joke compared to upper level courses
3. if i don't get into medical school, a biochem degree is easier to work with in terms of employability (biotech firms are booming, lots of money in it). i highly doubt i can do much with a bachelors in physics