Which courses should I take again to prepare for graduate school?

In summary: But, I need to brush up on some math skills. I would recommend taking a statistics course and a course in computer programming.
Alligator
I'm planning on entering graduate school to obtain a PhD in elementary particle physics. I graduated in 1996 with a physics major. I have NOT worked in this field since that time - I now have a J.D. instead.

I need to refresh my math and physics skills to take the GRE. I would imagine a year or two of courses before I'm ready to take it. I need to know what people would recommend to brush up on skills. Obviously, I do not want to start with Classical Physics I all over again.

Here's what my undergrad experience consisted of:

Classical Physics (I, II, and III plus labs)
Applied Math for Physics and Engineers
Quantum Mechanics
Electronics & Instrumentation (plus lab)
Experimental Modern Physics
Electromagnetic Fields
Classical Dynamics
Linear Algebra
Differential Equations

and others I can't recall now.

I've never had a thermodynamics course, and I need to brush up on math skills, so those are areas I will probably focus on again. What else can people recommend?

Physics news on Phys.org
Real & Complex Analysis, Functional Analysis, Statistics, Probability, Computer Programming Langauge (C/C++, Fortran), Discrete Math, Topology, Abstract Algebra, Partial Diff EQ

Heck what's the point of going to grad school if you don't plan on making a difference, right? Might as well take more math courses in Differential Geometry and Nonlinear Dynamics

To prepare for grad school, it will be nice to learn some complex analysis, abstract algebra (group and representation) and differential geometry (tensor calculus and differential forms) in particular if you want to do theoretical elementary particle physics. Numerical analysis is needed for simulation work; at the very least you may need to write a code using the Runge-Kutta methods.