Triple Integral Help Needed - Can Anyone Help?

In summary, the conversation is about a problem involving a triple integral with the given surface and volume boundaries. The person is having difficulty setting up the problem and is looking for help and resources. The conversation also includes a discussion about the correct bounds of integration and a suggestion to split the integral into two parts due to the shape of the boundaries.
beckyroar
Triple Integral Help :(

Can anyone help me with this triple integral problem? I'm sorry I don't know how to post the script properly; I'm a complete newb.

It's a surface integral problem- that part is not important- I have to calculate a triple integral where S is the surface of the volume bounded by z=1-x^2 and the planes z=0, y=0, and y+z=2

I am having difficulty setting this up- if anyone can post any relevant information, or direct me to any sites that are phenomenal in helping with triple integrals, in would be greatly appreciated.

Physics news on Phys.org
What are the variables of integration for the 3 integrals?

That's where I'm having the problem, finding the bounds of the three integrals. The computation itself I feel as though I can work out, if I have the right bounds of integration

If anyone can calculate the triple integral of 3y for the bounds that I mentioned above, let me know if you get 144/35...if you want to do that for fun? ahaha :(
The bounds that I used were x ranges from -1 to 1, Z ranges from 0 to 1-x^2, and y ranges from 0 to 2-Z. Does anyone else htink that this looks correct?