Electronics, Computer science or Physics

Ultimately, a combination of knowledge and skills from different disciplines will be beneficial for designing your own microprocessors and microcontrollers. In summary, if you want to pursue a career in robotics and mechatronics, it would be beneficial to obtain a BS or MS in fields such as mathematics, physics, computer science, or electrical engineering. These fields will provide a strong foundation for learning the necessary skills and knowledge to design your own microprocessors and microcontrollers, as well as specialize in different areas of robotics.
sterproj
Hi, I'm a mechatronics and robotics student with the inteded speciallity robotics.
I plan to to make a BS or a MS in these fields since, the college doesn't cover all the robotics subjects. I know allready C/C++ assembly and some notions about artificial intelligence(image processing, shape recognition, egde detection), but I want to know to design my own microprocessors, microcontrollers.
What do you sugest?
A BS in mathematics will cover all these subjects? I suppose is true since modern physics
is mainly applied math, the same goes for computer science. As for electronics I think in the future the the robot brains and circuits will be no more electron based-mayby chemical, optical, or biological(or perhaps positronic or gravitonic). This final statement
is the reason for which I think a BS in physics will help.

Engineering news on Phys.org
A MS in robotics, computer science, or electrical engineering would also be a good option. Depending on your interests, you could focus on different areas such as mobile robotics, autonomous systems, control systems, embedded systems, artificial intelligence, simulation, and more. Additionally, courses in mathematics and electronics will provide a strong foundation for further study in these fields.