Trinity College Dublin: Reviews for Chemical Engineering/Chemistry

• Schools
  • Thread starter Bladibla
  • Start date
  • Tags
    College
In summary, the overall opinion of Trinity College in Dublin, Ireland is that it is a top university in Europe for scientific subjects, particularly in the field of computational physics. The campus is beautiful and the city of Dublin is not as scenic as other parts of Ireland. However, it is important to consider the financial aspect before deciding to attend Trinity. It is also a great place for graduate school, especially for physics. The opinion on the university for chemical engineering and chemistry is not known.
Bladibla
What is the overall opinion of this university?

I'm currently doing A-levels in the UK and maybe considering applying there with courses planned for most likely chemical engineering or chemistry.

Physics news on Phys.org
Bladibla said:

Hi Bladiba,
I was a student at University of Turin - Italy. After my first degree in general Physics,
one of my professor and some people in the faculty suggested continuing
my studies somewhere else. They told me that in the field of computational
Physics, Trinity College is one of best University in Europe.
Last September, one student from the University of Maynooth told me that Trinity
College is currently claimed as one of the best university in scientific subjects .

I read about the topics, covered during some courses that I already attended in Italy, and I found them more interesting than those one I had at my former university.

Bladibla said:

I'm currently doing A-levels in the UK and maybe considering applying there with courses planned for most likely chemical engineering or chemistry.

Nothing wrong with Trinity but Dublin is a very expensive city these days. Check out the financial as well as academic aspects.