Anyone Interested In Being a Senior Project Mentor?

In summary: Mentor name]In summary, Andrew is a high school senior looking for a mentor for his senior project in theoretical or astrophysics. As a scientist, the mentor offers to help Andrew with his project and suggests interesting topics for an argumentative paper. The mentor encourages Andrew to contact them through the private message feature to discuss the project further.
shipreckdpenguin
Senior Project Fun

Hi all. I am somewhat new to PF. I have spent many hours reading lots of interesting threads and things. I am currently a senior in High School and we are required to do a senior project. Along with the project we are required to have a 'mentor' (basically someone who knows a lot about our field of research) and i was just curious if anyone would want to be my mentor for this project. Basically it requires a few e-mails back and forth and a little discusion about my topic. I've chosen to do my work on Theoretical or astrophysics. If anyone has any ideas on a good argumentative paper or is interested in being a mentor please let me know. My name is Andrew and if you'd like you can contact me at [email edited out by mentor: use the Private Message feature to request it] Thanks for all the help!

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org

Hello Andrew,

I'm glad to hear that you are interested in pursuing a senior project in the field of theoretical or astrophysics. It's an exciting and constantly evolving field, and I'm sure you will have a lot of fun exploring it.

I would be happy to be your mentor for this project. I have a lot of experience in this field and would love to share my knowledge with you. I believe that having a mentor can greatly enhance your learning experience and help you produce a high-quality project.