Seeking a job with high school diploma,help please.

In summary, the person is asking for advice on getting a job before starting college. They have a high school diploma and a driving license and need a job that will allow them to support themselves and rent a room or shared apartment. They are also curious about starting college at 22 years old and whether that is too old. Other suggestions for jobs include joining the military or finding work in industries such as factory work, forestry, logging, or oil rigs. Additionally, it is noted that the person is in the US on a student visa and it is illegal for them to work unless they are in school.
YYaaSSeeRR
hi
I have to get a job before going to college ,I have to work for like a year before enrolling.
anyway,I have a high school diploma and a driving license.
what can I do with that?
I need a job which will enable me to live and rent a room or shared apartment.
I will start college at 22 years old as a freshman,is that too old btw?

Physics news on Phys.org
Can't really help you on the job front, but as far as the age you will be starting college, no, not at all! I went to college at 27, and there was people there older then me.

Seán

Likes 1 person
Do you have any specific skills? Are you averse to physical labor, or to sitting around in an office? How much money do you need to save up? What kind of expenses do you have?

There are all sorts of things you can do. A lot will depend on where you are, whether you're willing to travel, and what skills you have.

Have you thought about joining the military, for example? They may be looking for a committment of more than a year (and you know... there's the whole combat thing), but they'll house and feed you while you're on course or deployed, giving you a chance to save up some cash.