22 years old. Need advice on what to do with my low GPA and transferring out of CC.

In summary: I have one failed math class that I could not get into this semester because of the long wait list.That would be a problem. That would be a big problem. You should definitely talk to an advisor about that. It sounds like you might have to take a different course or do some extra work to get that class transferred. There are a lot of options available to you, so don't be discouraged. In summary, the student is majoring in electrical engineering and has a GPA of around a 3.0-3.15. They lack motivation and have only been trying harder recently, but lack the motivation to improve their grades and have applied to many UC's but know that they would need
brotivation
I'm majoring in electrical engineering right now. My GPA is currently at around a 3.0-3.15. I lacked motivation all throughout my entire academic career. It's only been recent that I have been trying harder. I applied to many UC's already, but I know there isn't really much hope there since many require a GPA of 3.2-3.5 minimum, and I already logged in so many units that I would have to get a ton of A's in 5 unit courses just to raise my GPA by a little bit. I have one failed math class that I could not get into this semester because of the long wait list. I have about 1-1.5 years left of undergrad for my major. I just need 2 math classes and 3 physics courses. Anyone know of any schools I should apply to that has a respectable engineering department? Anywhere in the U.S. Also, any advice for me? I'm trying to get back on track,

Physics news on Phys.org

What does your academic advisor suggest?

Vanadium 50 said:
What does your academic advisor suggest?

I don't have one. I've been suggested many things by many different counselors. I have no clue what to do to be honest. I'm just taking classes that's all. I just finished all my GE. Working on Major requirement classes now.