Zero to infinity can we assume same for universe ?

In summary,This person is trying to develop physics theories by mathematical analogs, but is confused by the logic behind it. Zero to infinity and big-bang to infinity struck him as confusing, and he has a doubt about how universe came into existence. He also asks if we can assume same for universe. However, the fact that we don't know what happened before the Plank time makes it difficult to use this logic.
rishi.sharma
Zero to infinity...can we assume same for universe ??

Hi,
I am new to this forum,
Basically I am not a scientist(not at all), like others in the forum, I belong to computer and Network field,
However the science fantasies and attracts me very much just like others, ever since I was a kid , I fantasised about the space science, and as I grew older it continues to fantasize me more and more..

I was reading a topic created by a person , where he mentioned that "is mathematics the ultimate answer ??"

A logic of Zero to Infinity and Big-Bang to infinity struck me rather say it confused me...I have always heard that universe came out of nothing ! some say its big bang...

I have a doubt,rather say I just wanted to put it forward, - " Can we assume that just like mathematics begins from '0' and expands till 'infinity'...the same theory is responsible for creation of Universe ??... Just like there's practically/theoratically and logically no end to the numbers that can exist , same way there's no end to universe and the way it is expanding ??

but the fact that makes me more confused when using this logic is that , how does '0' came into existence,( i mean universe using this logic.)...I know I am confused about this but can someone throw some light to this logic please ?

Thanks,
Hrishi.

Space news on Phys.org

Trying to develop physics theories by mathematical analogs is nothing more than game people like to play.

Zero and infinity are well defined mathematical concepts.