Switching from engineering physics to physics

In summary, the individual is a student in engineering physics considering switching to physics. They have also considered switching to business school but were not impressed with the courses. They are wondering about their options after completing their major in physics, such as pursuing an MBA or a master's degree. They are unsure if a major in physics would be appealing to employers in the industry and are considering alternative paths such as becoming a part of the management team for a research or engineering company. However, they are also concerned about being stuck in a research career if they continue on to a PhD. They may consider switching to physics if they are sure they want to go to graduate school for physics and should research the entrance requirements for specific programs they are interested in.
bass_cannon
Hello,

I am a student currently in engineering physics considering moving to physics. I'm wondering if it's a bad move from me or not since we know it usually goes the other way around, with physics students switching to an engineering program.

This semester I actually wanted to move to business school but after the few courses I had (like marketing and what not), I didn't like the general impression that business school gave me and I felt like it was not worth it. I still have the problem that I lost interest in engineering (physics engineering in particular) so I thought that the best thing I could do for the moment is to finish my major in Physics (I'm pretty far in it already since engineering physics and physics share the same classes over here) to reach a certain ''checkpoint'' where I could choose where to go next.