Suggestion for a good book on Riemann Surfaces - your personal experiences

In summary, a third year student at Cambridge University is struggling with a course on Riemann surfaces due to a sub-par lecturer and challenging problem sheets. They are seeking recommendations for a book to help them understand the concepts and solve the problems. However, it is suggested that seeking outside resources may hinder their learning process and they should instead seek help from their instructor or work with other students. A recommended book is "Riemann Surfaces and Algebraic Curves" by Rick Miranda, but it is advised to use it for further understanding rather than searching for solutions. Additional resources are provided that may offer hints or models for solving similar problems.
Mathmos6
Hello everyone - I'm a third year student at Cambridge university, and I've recently started taking a course on Riemann surfaces along with a number of other pure courses this year.

The problem is, the lecturer of the course is of a rather sub-par standard - whilst I don't doubt he's probably exceptional in his field, he often struggles for clarity, and the work we have to do ourselves is often barely, if it all, linked to the material on the lectures, or indeed quite often tenuously so at best.