Does going to a community college hurt your chances of getting into grad school?

In summary, the performance in upper level courses, particularly in junior and senior years, is more important for graduate school admissions. There is no truth to the idea that community college students are looked down upon by medical and graduate schools. However, it is important to maintain a strong GPA regardless of where you attend school. Graduate schools will take into account the difficulty of courses when evaluating GPA. There are various career options for physics majors, including engineering, programming, education, and technical professions. It is important to research and consider one's interests and skills in order to find a suitable career path.
JustAnotherGu
I am a freshman getting ready to finish my first semester at a community college, with a strong GPA , and I'm planning on transferring to a 4 year college after this next semester is done.

I've heard a lot of people online say that medical and graduate schools look down on people who start out at community colleges, and I was wondering if there was any truth to this, and if any of you have had experiences with this.

I already know that my GPA won't follow me when I go to the 4 year university, which is somewhat disappointing.

I've already finished most of my easy classes (calc 1, physics 1, history, english, etc) and my GPA is going to be based entirely around the much more difficult high-level classes, which is something that makes me really nervous.

Will graduate schools look at my application and be understanding of the fact that my GPA is based solely on high-level classes, and that I don't have the lower level ones to "pad" my GPA?

And while we're on the subject, what happens to physics majors who don't get into grad school? I've heard a lot of people say that undergraduate physics degrees are useless for everything except high school teaching, which is not something that I want to do.