What are good biology/physics-based jobs?

• Physics
  • Thread starter emporia
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Jobs
In summary, if you're interested in a biology/physics based job, you may want to consider medical physics. It combines both fields and has high demand and good pay. However, it may require a competitive GPA and test scores to get into a program.
emporia
I'm in my final year of high school and thinking about uni courses I should take but I'm not sure what kinda of job I want at the end of it. So, I'm a bit unsure with uni courses to take.

I would love a biology/physics based job.
I was thinking something in nanotechnology and it's application in biology but I'm not sure if there is such a job and if they are in demand.
Also I'm not sure if it will pay well, not nessecarily hundreds of thousands of dollars but enough so I don't have to live out of a breifcase.

So what do you think I should do?
Any jobs out there that I should look into?

Thanks =D

Physics news on Phys.org
You might want to look into medical physics. It combines physics and biology, there is a large demand for qualified medical physicists now and into the foreseeable future, and the pay is pretty good.

Medical physics sounds ideal for you, but you will need a pretty competitive GPA and test scores to get into a medical physics program.

What types of jobs can I get with a degree in biology/physics?

With a degree in biology, you can pursue careers in areas such as research, healthcare, environmental conservation, education, and biotechnology. With a degree in physics, you can pursue careers in fields such as engineering, astronomy, data analysis, and science education.

What skills are important for biology/physics-based jobs?