A general Question about Gravity and Quantum Physics

In summary, Paul was thinking about Gravity and how it may be an effect of a cumulative Quantum force. He postulated about making a planet and calculated how many trips he would need to take to create it. He has questions about Gravity that he wants answered by experts.
i_am_a_newbie
Hi,

My name is Paul and I have a question to pose that I feel you chaps may be able to help me with. Last night I was letting my mind wonder and I was thinking about Gravity and how I think it is an effect of a cumulated Quantum force. Remember it was just my mind wondering also I am not a scientist nor have I been educated in Science past high school so if I am totally wrong please let me know :)

I was postulating to myself what it would be like if I could make a planet. If time was no object nor money, nor space flight. What if I could make many trips to a stable point in space, taking with me a lot of pebbles. For arguments sake each weighs 1kg, now I've put some numbers into a computer and calculated how many I need and how many trips I need to take to complete my planet. Let’s also say my planet will be Earth sized, and generally have the same density and gravity of Earth. Now how many pebbles I need and how I get them is irrespective in this hypothetical argument. Let’s just say I create this "Pebble Planet" even though it would take too long and cost too much, let’s put that aside and talk about some science on this new creation lol.

Ok I have a few questions for people with a far greater understanding of Gravity than myself.

a) On my pebble planet aside from having no atmosphere, can I roam around just like on earth, would having the same mass and density as Earth be enough to hold my pebble planet in place?