Exploring a Physics, Applied Math and Chemistry Triple Major in College

In summary, the individual is a freshman in college majoring in Physics and Applied Mathematics with a strong interest in Cosmology. They are considering adding a third major in Chemistry but are unsure if it is possible to handle the workload and still maintain a 4.0 GPA. They have the opportunity to do multiple research projects in their field of interest and have already met grad school requirements. Others suggest focusing on a double major and considering a mathematical physics major or theoretical track. It is also important to consider the opinion of the honors program and the potential for a longer timeline to complete all majors and prepare for graduate school.
barn788
Currently, I am a freshman in college and I am majoring in Physics and Applied Mathematics. I am taking Calc II this semester, even though I have already had it in hs, and find it to be fairly easy. Anyway, since most (if not all) of you have already been in the same position as I am in, I was hoping to get your views on the whole experience (level of difficultly, work load, stress ect.) The major emphasis I want to focus my life on is physics, specifically in the field of Cosmology. The problem is, while on a long winter break, I was messing around with my class schedule for the next 3 in a half years and found that I have some playing room. After working it out I realized that I could add another major in Chemistry. I love math and I love science and currently (after one semester) I have a 4.0 GPA. I really don't know the boundaries in college yet, or how much it will change in the years to come. I don't know if a triple major is actually (humanly) possible in these subjects. I don't mind studying/working hard, but is this taking it too far? Each semester I would have between 16.5-18.5 credits.So like I said before, what are your views of college in relation to the items mentioned above? Do you see this as possible?