A career in Aerospace Control Systems with an Engineering Physics degree?

In summary, a recent graduate with a bachelor's degree in Engineering Physics and a focus on electrical engineering is interested in pursuing a career in Aerospace Engineering with a focus on control systems. They have taken a few courses related to control systems and have some experience in applying controls to complex mechanical systems. They are unsure of their suitability for the field and are considering getting a master's degree. Others in the field suggest that a physics background can be beneficial and recommend additional learning in aerodynamics and specific books on aircraft stability and control.
operand451
Hello, first time poster (can't say I am a long time reader) and I've been looking for the answer to a question in regards to Aerospace Engineering. First a bit of background about my degree.

I graduated with a bachelor's degree in Engineering Physics with a focus on electrical engineering. I have a lot of career interests and control systems is definitely one of them because it can be applied to so many things (electrical/mechanical..even biological). I've taken only two courses related to control systems (i regret that i did not take more) : Introduction to Control Systems (which covers basic stuff like PID, LTI systems, Nyquist plots) and an Introduction to Robotics Course. The intro to robotics course gave me greater background in controls and had a neat project in controlling a simple double-pendulum robot in a simulation using Matlab/Simulink. In doing so, i became familiar with controls being applied to complex mechanical systems as well as "control laws" (Side note: plus my Eng Phys course experience in Classical Mechanics helped me in understanding the Lagrangian dynamics for the robot kinematics/dynamics). So with that being said: