Engineering MS with a bachelors in business?

You may have to take additional courses before applying to the masters program. In summary, the speaker is a recent graduate with a bachelors in business administration who is considering going back for a second bachelors in engineering. They are one semester away from completing an associate degree in engineering and are wondering if going straight into a masters program for environmental engineering would be a good idea. They mention having taken all the necessary math and engineering courses for their current degree. They are seeking advice on the practicality of pursuing a masters degree in environmental engineering from their current position.
whiteg
Hello two years ago I graduated from a private college in missouri with a bachelors in business administration. One year before I graduated I was 100% sure I wanted to go back and get a bachelors degree in engineering. I am now one semester away from getting an associate in engineering from a community college in kansas city. I am wondering if going straight into a masters engineering program from here would be a good idea or not. I intend to go into environmental engineering. Eventually consulting. Would this be a good idea or would i be setting myself up for failure? Any comments are much appreciated. Again, I will complete my associate in engineering one semester from now. An associates in engineering includes all math classes including calculus 3 and differential EQ, statics, dynamics, circuit theory, thermodynamics, and strength of materials. So I will have had all of these courses. How possible and practical is it to go for a masters in environmental engineering from here?

Physics news on Phys.org
You should look at the program you have in mind and see what prerequisites they expect.

1. What is an Engineering MS degree with a Bachelor's in Business?