Learning Pseudocode: Seeking Help with Assignments

• Thread starter vucollegeguy
  • Start date
In summary: For example, to calculate the average of the positive numbers in an array, you would need to first read in the array, then loop through the array to find the positive numbers, and finally calculate the average. Good luck!
vucollegeguy
I've done flowcharts for my assignments, but I have no clue how to make pseudocodes. I've tried to follow the flowcharts using them as a guide but it's not helping me because I don't understand. Also, I have no programming experience.

Any help with any of the following is greatly appreciated.

1) Read positive integer N and write the first N even numbers.
2) Read positive integer N and calculate their sum.
3) Read positive integer N and calculate the average of the positive number from this array.
4) Read positive integer N and calculate N! only if N is a positive integer.
5) Estimate the integral of x2 from 1 to 2.

THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Physics news on Phys.org
vucollegeguy said:
I've done flowcharts for my assignments, but I have no clue how to make pseudocodes. I've tried to follow the flowcharts using them as a guide but it's not helping me because I don't understand. Also, I have no programming experience.

Any help with any of the following is greatly appreciated.

1) Read positive integer N and write the first N even numbers.
2) Read positive integer N and calculate their sum.
3) Read positive integer N and calculate the average of the positive number from this array.
4) Read positive integer N and calculate N! only if N is a positive integer.
5) Estimate the integral of x2 from 1 to 2.

THANKS IN ADVANCE.

In pseudocode, you write code-like statements that use a variety of control structures such as conditional branches (if - then -else statements), loops, input statements, output statements, and so on. If you are expected to write pseudocode, surely there are some examples in your text or notes for you to follow.