Fortran: all lines of the code are not being read

In summary, the program calculates the velocity of all atoms at all iterations in the given trajectory and calculation of velocity correlation function.
svartak
hello,
i'm a beginner in programming. i wrote a program to calculate velocity correlation function. i do not get any compilation errors but the lines after line number 42 are not being read. could someone tell me what is it that I'm doing wrong?

thanks a lot!
svartak

!program to calculate velocity of all atoms at all iterations in the given trajectory and calculation of velocity correlation function
!velocity at t=0 is written as v(i,2) i.e. velocity calculated at iteration 2
parameter natm=144, idim=1000
real*8 x(natm),y(natm),z(natm),x_old(natm),y_old(natm),z_old(natm)
real*8 vx(natm,idim),vy(natm,idim),vz(natm,idim),dt,proj
real*8 vdot(natm,idim),vmag0, Niteration
character*80 filename
character*2 ch
c call getarg(1, filename)
open(1, file='traj.xyz', status='OLD')
open(2, file='velocity-all.dat', status='unknown')
open(3, file='input-data', status='unknown')

read(3,*)dt !timestep
read(3,*)Nsample !highest iteration number for sampling region
read(3,*)Nmax !last iteration number in the trajectory
read(3,*)dnsample !interval for the selection of sampling points
read(3,*)Nstep !stepsize for interval between v(t0) and v(t)

j=0
do
read(1,*)Natom
read(1,*)
j=j+1 !loop for all iterations
if (j.gt.idim) then
write(*,*)'idim is too small.'
stop
end if
do i = 1, Natom !loop for all atoms in each iteration
read(1,*,end=100)ch, x(i), y(i),z(i) !i'th atom
if (j.ge.2) then
vx(i,j) = (x(i) - x_old(i))/dt !velocity will be in angstrom/fs
vy(i,j) = (y(i) - y_old(i))/dt
vz(i,j) = (z(i) - z_old(i))/dt
end if

x_old(i)=x(i)
y_old(i)=y(i)
z_old(i)=z(i)
write(2,*)vx(i,j),vy(i,j),vz(i,j)
end do
end do
proj=0
Niteration=0
do dN = Nsample+1, Nmax-Nsample, Nstep !dN=v(t)-v(t0)
do k = 1, Nsample, dnsample !loop over different initial velocity points
write(2,*)Niteration