Welcome to Moonbear's Home: A Surprising Place!

In summary, the conversation involved a user's first time in a forum and their thoughts on the place. They also commented on a thread titled "Sticky fun with molecular biologists" and made a joke about the topic. The conversation then shifted to the possibility of being redirected to a different discussion if they did not ask a biology question. The user apologizes for getting off topic and the conversation ends with a note to return to biology-related discussions.
tribdog
this is my first time in here. Thought I'd look around, see the place moonbear calls home. I like what you've done with the place, but I got to tell you the thread titled, "Sticky fun with molecular biologists." Wasn't exactly what I thought it would be.

Biology news on Phys.org
Oh, even better; the gods of the volcanoes prefer virgins. :biggrin:

I don't even get all the jokes in that sticky. Of course you know if you don't actually ask a biology question, Monique is going to have to toss you back to General Discussion, don't you?

of course, that's why I made sure to base every comment I've made to the topic being discussed. I'll behave my self. I don't even care if she throws out this thread.

Sorry Monique and Iansmith, it seems tribdog got off his leash again. As much as we try to keep him in GD, every once in a while he escapes. :rofl:

lol, I don't escape often. I only have 79 posts under my name, but I've written several thousand.
yes sorry to the biology mentors. I'm done now
back to biology business as usual

1. What is the premise of "Welcome to Moonbear's Home: A Surprising Place!"?

The book follows the adventures of Moonbear, a curious and friendly bear who discovers a hidden home on the moon. He explores the unique and surprising features of this new place and makes new friends along the way.

2. Is "Welcome to Moonbear's Home: A Surprising Place!" based on real science?