Welcome! Introducing Myself in the Forum

In summary, the thread topic speaks for itself, but I want to introduce myself here. I am a physics student and well I'm ofcourse interested in forming part of your community! Hi new, nice to meet you :)Welcome to the forum sappho.poiesis! I assure you that you will enjoy your stay here. As part of our honourable welcoming ceremony, we request that new members provide us with their fish preference. So, please tell us, what is your favourite fish?
sappho.poiesis
Well although the thread topic speaks for itself I want to introduce myself here.

I created an account in this forum a while ago and I've been checking it a bit

So yes! I want to participate but I know no one, I tried to find the topical section in which newbies introduce themselves but I couldn't find one so I'm posting right here.

I'm a physics student and well I'm ofcourse interested in forming part of your community!

Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to the forum. This is a friendly forum but not a social forum, so there is no area for introductions. People just jump in and ask a question, or answer someone else's question.

:smile:--You have the same first name as my muse...
Good to meet you Sappho.Poiesis,
Mmmm...Poiesis...what do you make? Or is it just because of physics or is it poetry or all of them?
Anyway, welcome to the fora!

Fish?

Don't, seriously don't. Never reply when somebody asks about fish. Not in PF. Otherwise choose something really small, and whatever you do don't say Megadolon...
Sorry borek, I really like that name...

Don't rush like that, dear Borek, we're not trying to frighten newbies here. :biggrin:

Welcome to the forum sappho.poiesis! I assure you that you will enjoy your stay here. As part of our honourable welcoming ceremony, we request that new members provide us with their fish preference. So, please tell us, what is your favourite fish?