Help IB Student Find Physics Research Topic

• Thread starter ooh
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Topic
In summary, there are several ways to come up with a good research topic for IB Physics, such as considering current scientific discoveries, personal interests, and discussing ideas with others. When choosing a topic, it is important to consider its relevance, feasibility, and ethical implications. While it is not recommended to choose a topic that has already been extensively researched, you can still build upon previous studies. There are many resources available to help you find a research topic, such as consulting with experts and searching for scientific journals or databases. To ensure that your topic is suitable for the IB Physics Internal Assessment, make sure to follow the guidelines provided by the International Baccalaureate Organization and consider the assessment criteria, relevance to the curriculum, and use of scientific
ooh
i am an IB student. recently i need to find a topic for my physics research. yet i couldn't find an interesting topic. i hope to find a simple yet interesting topic. one that have lots of physics behind it. help me..anyone.

Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome, ooh. (Right... that sentence just looks weird. :rolleyes: )
I'm afraid that I have no idea what an 'IB student' is, so I'm just tossing out something that popped into my head while reading your post. I've never actually seen any project done on the physics behind bungee jumping, and there's certainly a lot involved.

As an IB student, finding a topic for your physics research can be challenging but also exciting. To start, it's important to consider your interests and strengths in physics. What topics have you found most interesting in your coursework so far? Are there any real-world applications of physics that you are curious about?