Why Was College Physics HW Moved to K-12 HW?

• Thread starter ibnuts
  • Start date
In summary, the thread was moved because the problems in the thread were too simple for high school students.
ibnuts
I was wondering why my thread was moved from College HW to K-12 HW. I'm a sophomore in college and this is calc-based college physics HW.

Physics news on Phys.org
As long as it wasn't closed or deleted,i should say it's good news...?:wink:

The problem was really simple.Actually I'm amazed myself of how simple some of the problems in college HW forum are.Some of them are too simple for high school,even...

Daniel.

dextercioby said:
As long as it wasn't closed or deleted,i should say it's good news...?:wink:

The problem was really simple.Actually I'm amazed myself of how simple some of the problems in college HW forum are.Some of them are too simple for high school,even...

Daniel.

Yes, it was a simple problem that I complicated by making a mistake.

However, it's still a college class. The fact remains you don't send someone in college to get tutored for Algebra at the Elementary school because they never learned it properly. They go to the college math center. With all due respect, I find many Physicists/Engineers all together far too snobby and conceited, just because they have one kind of intelligence. This may have been an easy problem, but there's no reason to judge people for it because they don't catch on as quickly as you do.

I am not sure who moved your problem, I do not move problems between the homework forums.

I will say that it is very difficult to distinguish between HS and freshman Sophomore college level problems. Generally when moving from the physics forums to Homework, if it does not require differential equations, it goes in the HS forum. I am not sure what difference is makes, where the problem resides, as long as you get the help you need.

ibnuts said:
Yes, it was a simple problem that I complicated by making a mistake.