Is Taking 12 Credits Enough for a Freshman Math and Physics Double Major?

In summary: Next semester, I'll be taking these classes: Real Analysis I, Introduction to Statistical Physics, Number Theory, and second semester of Linear Algebra. However, these are only 12 credits which is just enough to be considered a full time student. My schedule looks pretty difficult, but many people have said that taking 12 credits is far too few. In summary, this current semester, I'm taking Modern Physics, Linear Algebra, and an introductory class in Quantum Computation. I have A's in all of them currently, and so I have faith that I'll be able to do well next semester. I was wondering if it would be a good idea to take
EbolaPox
I'm a freshman math and physics double major. Next semester, I'll be taking these classes: Real Analysis I, Introduction to Statistical Physics, Number Theory, and second semester of Linear Algebra. However, these are only 12 credits which is just enough to be considerd a full time student. My schedule looks pretty difficult, but many people have said that taking 12 credits is far too few.

This current semester, I'm taking (ignoring my non math and physics classes) Modern Physics, Linear Algebra, and an introductory class in Quantum Computation. I have A's in all of them currently, and so I have faith that I'll be able to do well next semester. I was wondering if it would be a good idea to take another math class next semester; I could probably take an independent study for a second semester in Quantum Computation with my current QC professor.

Also, what is a good textbook for a continuation of linear algebra? I currently have and will be using Shilov's Linear Algebra for my Linear Algebra 2 class. My first semester covered systems of equations, determinants, vector spaces, subspaces,linear transformations, eigenvalues, eigenvectors, diagonalizability.

Physics news on Phys.org