I desire to self study Physics, need a source for practice problems?

In summary, the speaker is a pre-med student who won't be taking physics until junior year of college but wants to take the MCAT at the beginning of junior year. They are currently reading an AP Physics textbook from high school and are learning a lot from it, but it only provides solutions for a few problems. The speaker is considering using Examcrackers' 1001 MCAT Physics questions for practice once they have mastered the material. They have not tried Schaum's Outline to College Physics, but mainly want challenging questions for practice.
AtomicRugby
I am a freshman (ore med). My curriculum does not have physics until junior year of college. I want to take the MCAT at the beginning of junior year. I am reading the AP Physics textbook of my high school (I didn't actually take AP Physics, I just bought the textbook) and while I am learning a lot from it, it only gives the solution of a handful of problems at the end of the book. Also, I don't want to get 1001 MCAT Physics questions by Examcrackers because I want to use that once I master the material in order to use it to perfect myself.

Physics news on Phys.org
pre med*

Have you tried Schaum's Outline to College Physics?

No. But I mainly want challenging questions for practice

I understand your desire to self-study physics and prepare for the MCAT early on. It is important to have a solid foundation in physics for the MCAT, as it covers a significant portion of the exam. One source for practice problems that I would recommend is Khan Academy. They offer a variety of physics practice problems, organized by topic, and also provide detailed explanations for each problem. Additionally, you can try searching for practice problems online or in textbooks specifically designed for the MCAT.