How to recover from a poor SAT score

• Testing
  • Thread starter glennpagano44
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Recover Sat
In summary: You should be aiming to have no errors at all.In summary, the SAT score is not as important as the ACT score. The SAT is beatable, but you will need to practice a lot to improve your score. The admissions process is not weighted heavily by any one piece of evidence, so even if your SAT score is low, if you have good ACT scores, your application will be considered. Penn State Main can be a tough school, but with hard work and good writing skills, you should be fine.
glennpagano44
Got back my SAT scores. I did absolutely horrible i got a 1390 out of 2400. This is my first time taking this exam so hopefully next time I will excel in it. Is the ACT a better exam to take? I don't know what happened I am self studying for the ap physics B exam, I took physics honors last semester and finished with a final grade of 97. Also last year I took Algebra 3 and finished with a 97 also. I have a 3.7 unweighted GPA what do you think my chance are in getting into either Drexel university or main campus up at Penn state main.

Physics news on Phys.org
Pretty damn good lol. I don't know their admin requirements, but you did better than I did on the SAT. I was lucky enough to be in the top 10% of my high school to get an into admin into UT.

no i got a 1390 out 2400 the, new test

Did you do practice tests? Lots and lots of them? That's the best and only way to score well on these kinds of standardized tests. I recommend Collegeboard's book which contains 11 real tests.