Secure DNS: Find Resources & Tips for Cryptography & Network Security

• Thread starter anes
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Topic
In summary: Sorry to say that, but if you are doing your Masters and you rely on youtube when looking for information about DNS, you have wasted time while studying. Not necessarily your fault, but definitely wasted effort.
anes
Dear Friends,
I am doing my masters in Engg looking for a syllabus topic in "Secure DNS" for Cryptography and Network Security subject . Please help me with a document or resource . I search Youtube and all things not get a good stuff , waiting your reply.

Thanks
Anes

Physics news on Phys.org
Why don't you try to visit a library? You know, large room, shelves, books, librarian?

Mr Admin,
I am now in my home ,have no library with such a facility even in our college then what I do ?

Anes

Sorry to say that, but if you are doing your Masters and you rely on youtube when looking for information about DNS, you have wasted time while studying. Not necessarily your fault, but definitely wasted effort.

Start googling for DNS RFC - I hope you know what RFC is?

Sure sir , I will look it

Thanks you

Anes

Good starting point.

Hi sir,

But not give a good connection . I am looking some they say some other

Thanks
Anes

Dear sir,

I got 2 urls regarding this i attach them. But that's not tell not more about security , most mention is DNS ... please check the document attached and help me to find more topics and
advise

thnks
Anes

Attachments

• SECURE DNS.docx
    11.7 KB · Views: 216
anes said:
Sure sir , I will look it .. You mean the RFC in link http://datatracker.ietf.org/doc/rfc4033/
As Borek already said, this is a good starting point. There are also a couple of updates - RFC 6014 and RFC 6840.

If you have specific questions about the document you attached, ask them. Don't expect us to check the document for you or do the work that you should be doing.

Dear Mentor,