Graduate Studies in Civil Engineering

In summary, the speaker is an undergraduate student of Civil Engineering who will be graduating in August 2007. They are currently researching universities in Spain, USA, and Canada for their graduate studies in Structural Engineering and Geomechanics. Their current list includes Stanford University, University of California Berkeley, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, McGill University, and University of Toronto. They also mention needing to take the GRE, TOEFL, and TSE tests and are looking for additional options for graduate studies. They ask for opinions on the mentioned universities and mention their preference for more expensive options.
Pyrrhus
Homework Helper
Hey everybody, i am an undergraduate student of Civil Engineering. I'll be graduating in August 2007, hopefully.

I am currently looking for Universities in Spain, USA and Canada for my graduate studies. I'll be focusing on Structural Engineering and Geomechanics.

So far my list of colleges consist of:

USA:

-Stanford University
-University of California Berkeley
-University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Canada:

-McGill University
-University of Toronto

Spain:

-none so far.

Tests so far i need to take:

-GRE
-TOEFL
-TSE

I'm looking for more choices (especially if they have graduate studies on Structural Engineering and/or Geomechanics). I am wondering if anybody here has a MSc or MEng, in this field or in Civil engineering.

Thanks in advance.

Physics news on Phys.org
Anybody has any opinions about those colleges at least? like general experience?

You sure do have a taste for the expensive places :tongue2:

Good luck, you'll get into them all!

1. What is the difference between a Master's and PhD in Civil Engineering?