What to Do When You're Not Sure: Advice from Purdue Students

• Thread starter Mzachman
  • Start date
In summary: NASA or something... about space... haha.In summary, Purdue third year student,Ok, I am currently in my third year at Purdue right now, and I still don't know what I want to do with my life. haha. It's starting to worry me. I started in management because it's so broad, and then went to Building Construction Management because I thought I might like it and had some very slight experience with it working with my dad. I took physics in BCM because I found out I liked it, and now I am considering going into Physics because I like how it makes things work. I don't know if it's a good career choice for me, and I don't know what jobs are available.
Mzachman
Ok, I am currently in my third year at Purdue right now, and I still don't know what I want to do with my life. haha. It's starting to worry me.

Up until recently I had literally no idea. I starting in management because it's so broad, and then went to Building Construction Management because I thought I might like it and had some very slight experience with it working with my dad. During my BCM time I had to take physics, and one thing led to another and now I've taken a physics course three semesters in a row now, including the Engineers/Science major's first physics class because I found out i liked it so much.

When I was younger I loved science stuff, but never imagined it as a job (probably because my dad was a business man, so it seemed off limits... not like it was a real job or something). I was also extremely curious about how things worked and had a ton of interests.

I didn't take basically any science in high school, so these physics classes were pretty surprising to me when I found out how much I liked it, and remembered how I was when I was younger.