Rotor Dynamics Quantification HELP

In summary, the author is trying to quantify the theoretical calculations he has done by understanding the principles behind rotor dynamics and applying them to an RC helicopter. He asks aerospace professionals for guidance on how to approach solving the theoretical equations. There is no response from the professionals, but they may have a message for the author.
Bad-Wolf
Hi, I'm a UT Mech E student about to graduate who's been tooling around with with some helicopter dynamics books for home machined RC contrarotating helicopter fun and I had some questions for any aerospace pros lurking around here. Being ME I know few aerospace guys so I've got some burning questions. I'm machining everything other than the glow motors (.40 in^2 that deliver .92kW @ 15,000rpm) and the RC electronics gear of course. I've got a couple courses in fluid mechanics under my belt and just started tearing up a helicopter dynamics book a few weeks ago but it is all leaving quite a bit to be desired. I am trying to quantify all this theory and gain a bit of intuition as to the working of these ungainly equations I've been using, but I think I'm mixing everything up or something.

the following is mostly concerning hover
I understand that the in the case of the rotor:
-the rotor is like an airplane wing in rotation (over simplified of course)
-thus we need to be concerned with the difference in velocity as we move out to the ends of the radius of the "wing"
-additionally because the blade area is essentially in a fixed position in hover there is something called induced velocity (i hope that is right) which is the velocity imparted to the air by the rotor to essentially move it out of the way (from momentum theory?)