Computer Engineering vs Computer Science

In summary: Microeconomics4th Year:Elective coursesPractical WorkEducational Leadership IssuesIntroduction to Bio-ElectromagnetismIn summary, the conversation is about a student from the Balkans who is trying to decide between studying Computer Engineering (CE) or Computer Science (CS). The student is good at Mathematics, Physics, and Informatics and is looking for a well-paying job. Some students recommend CS for its focus on programming, while others recommend CE because of its combination of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering. The courses for both programs are listed, with the student expressing concerns about the lack of programming focus in CS and the lack of good professors in programming and IT in CE. Ultimately, the conversation concludes with the advice
student.x
Hello !

i am a student from balkan(south-east europe) i have finished high school and now a i can't decide what to study Computer Engineering or Computer Science.
I am good in Mathematics,Physics and Informatics.
I need a well paying job, but don't know if i can earn more money with CE or CS.
i asked also some students, the students from CS sad that with CS you will learn more about programming but the students from CE sad that you will be better in programming if i go to CE because the professors are better than in CS.

CS at the university i will study is in the department of Mathematics so it has a lot of math and the professors are the same as in faculty of mathematics and they require to the students to know math (nearly,quasi)like in faculty of mathematics. And another problem is that there aren't enough good professors for programing and IT for example the professor of Analysis (PhD in mathematics) teaches also database !