Find a Reputable Engineering Firm to Build Lab Prototype

In summary: You might also want to check out Mouser.com or Digikey.com. They have a wide variety of components and supplies.In summary, you should search for a professional who has experience with prototype building. You could visit your local university and post ads on some bulletin boards or even in the student newspaper. If you get a nibble, conduct an interview with both the respondent and others in his/her department who can give an impartial evaluation of his/her abilities. If you do want to go with a professional, maybe call a reputable patent attorney and ask for a recommendation.
iyun
hi
im a biologist not working at present]who has an idea for a lab system.Im not sure how to find a reputable engineering firm to build a prototype..The physics end of things involves laminar air flow and current and air pressure analysis.
Pls advise
Thank you so much

Last edited:
Engineering news on Phys.org
how do I find a freelancer among college professionals?

Welcome to PF, Iyun.
First and foremost, make sure that anyone you approach signs a non-disclosure agreement before you divulge any details. That will protect any future patent rights if your idea turns out to be lucrative.

thank you verymuch
I do have an NDA
There are however a lot of firms out there but its difficult to find one with has the expertise/know how with respect to air flow patterns/pressure/currents that I am looking for
Thank you

Have you considered approaching a high-level student as opposed to a 'professional'? As Brewnog ably demonstrated before his graduation, there's a lot of heavy talent out there without the final paperwork in place.

sure,where can i find someone who is interested in this aspect of engineering?

Maybe right here. PF is full of all sorts of experts. It would help if you let us know where you live.