Quiz: Do the changing seasons affect digestion in cattle?

In summary, an artist is researching the four stomachs of a cow for a sculpture project. The artist is looking for help in understanding biology and the seasons of the year. The artist is working with one of the non-seasonal farm animals and is not happy with the aesthetic of the sculpture.
Aes
I'm an artist, currently researching the four stomachs of a cow for my sculpture project.

As part of my finished piece I wish to incorperate the seasons of the year.
Four seasons and four stomachs would fit together nicely. If there happens to be some kind of real connection it would benifit my finished piece greatly.
I know next to nothing about biology, so any help on the matter is greatly appreciated.

Thanking you kindly,
Aes

Biology news on Phys.org
Unfortunately, you've picked one of the non-seasonal farm animals for your subject. Even in the seasonal ruminants, there isn't any change in the stomachs, just in other aspects of nutrition and food intake.

I'm not really sure why you'd want to make a sculpture of cow stomachs though. They aren't very aesthetically pleasing. Big bags full of foul-smelling contents. :yuck:

Aesthetics are my area of expertise, I decide which is or is not aesthetically pleasing for you! :biggrin:

Thank you the information.

As for the yucky distasteful aesthetic of my sculpture, I have already concluded my piece in several drawings, the maquette is work-in-progress... 4 limestone rocks, arranged to compass N, E, S, W, in order of digestion and of the cycle of the yearcarved into shape with a sandblasted finish, no polish... each one has little holes and tunnels inside formed through a process I had to invent by treating the limestone with an acidic solution... The final piece, when in situ, will create sound through standing waves, which vary in pitch depending on the level of the water table of the are... I hear dead people!