Algebraic C-Grid Geneartion Airfoil - Matlab

In summary, you can find helpful resources for generating a C-grid for an airfoil in MATLAB, such as example codes and papers, and use an elliptic grid generator for a finer grid around the surface and wake region.
Xaspire88
I'm looking to generate a C-grid for an airfoil using Matlab with clustering at the surface and wake region. I've looked at a book called Computational Techniques for Fluid Dynamics Vol. 2 and it does a decent job of explaining it and has a code but the language is in Fortran and I have no experience with that programming language at all. Does anyone have any resources that are helpful for what I need to do? I'm looking for either a sample Matlab code I can modify for my purposes or just some steps that I need to follow to code my own from scratch. Really just lost at this point. Thanks for any help.

PS - Second thing I need to do is generate the same thing using an elliptic technique but as I understand it I use the grid generated by the algebraic technique as a starting point (initial guess). Tips on this would be appreciated as well.

Physics news on Phys.org