How Can I Make a Pure Sine Wave Inverter with Limited Voltage and Current?

In summary, the conversation is about a student who is trying to make a pure sinewave inverter for a project. They initially had a specific specification, but their supervisor and lab manager have different limitations on voltage and current. The student is seeking advice and recommended resources for their project. The conversation also includes suggestions for using a microcontroller or other components to generate the desired sinewave output.
dmaj
Hi i am a 3rd year electrical student, i have a limited knowledge about inverters. i am trying to make a pure sinewave inverter, my intial spec was to create a 1) boost converter dc to dc 2) 3 stage pwm using a bubba oscillator etc 3) using a filter.

my supervisor for the project said i could make this spec @ 220volts however the person in charge of the lab said we are limited to 0.5A or 1A and about 30volts.

I am now confused and don't know what to do any advice or recomended textbooks or links will be greatly appriciated

thank you

Engineering news on Phys.org
You can make an inverter from 12 v dc to ac, then use a transformer to increase the voltage to 220 V ac.
But the problem in the control signal of the switching devices(Mosfets, IGBTS..). In order to make a sine wave inverter you need to vary the duty cycle of the PWM signal applied to each switching device in a sinosiodal manner, so you can use a microcontroller like PIC 18f2331 to generate PWM signals, and you can test your program using a simulator which is Proteus, it is very good for simulating micro controllers.
After the generation of the control signal you have to make a driver circuit for the Mosfets, since the control signal voltage is about 5v and the Mosfet need a voltage greater than 5v to switch on, so you have to make a driver stage, you can use IR2110 integrated circuit for driving the mosfets, see the data sheet for more information about the connections.