Research Funding Help: Find NGO's, Gov Programs & More

In summary, a student is trying to restart a research lab on campus that has become inactive due to budget cuts and changes in administration. They have discussed the issue with faculty and admin but without outside funding, it is difficult to revive the lab. The student is looking for NGO's, government programs, and schools that need a partner for projects in various fields such as electric vehicles, vehicle design, energy production, fuel cells, biomass, and renewable energy. However, the student needs to be able to answer questions about the amount of funding needed and the purpose of the funding. They are also open to working with like-minded individuals on a volunteer basis. The student has a background in grant writing but is struggling to find funding sources. They are asking
Frostfire
Wasn't really sure where to put this post,
Here is the short version

I am a student who is trying to restart a research lab on campus that is highly publicized but inactive, much to my dismay as a transfer student. I have discussed it with faculty and admin, however without outside funding, the proverbial snowball has a better chance.
'
I am trying to find NGO's, government programs, schools that need a partner for projects etc.

Here are the topics that I have received approval for, if funding exhists
(other fields may be allowed as well)

Electric vehicles
Vehicle design
Scale models of Energy production for education
Fuel cells,
Biomass
parallel energy production
Automated RC robotics,
Carbon Offsets
general Renewable Energy production research
Arbortoriums,

If anyone has any programs they know about...

Physics news on Phys.org
Why should anyone fund you? Seriously - if you don't have an answer to that question, you have no chance. You need to think about that. You also need to decide what to do: maybe fuel cells, maybe planting some trees is not a research plan.

You need to work on those two things.